Click on image to zoom

Rise and Shine - CD


1990—Imported. One of the The Wolf’s very best! Two of this CD’s high points are “The Wall,” John Kay’s powerful song about his childhood escape from Communist East Germany and “Rock and Roll War,” the band’s moving tribute to the Vietnam Veterans.The album as a whole is marked by a feeling of rejuvenation and exuberance. This re-release also contains “Now and Forever” and “Lonely Dreamers,” two previously unreleased bonus cuts. Other songs: Let’s Do It All, Time Out, Do or Die, Rise and Shine, The Daily Blues, Keep Rockin’, Sign On The Line, We Like It We Love It.

Pricing: $12.99


This is my favorite Wolf album since Steppenwolf 7. Recorded at my new studio in Tennessee, it contains some of the best material written by the team of Michael Wilk, keyboards, Rocket Ritchotte, guitar, and myself. For me two standouts are “Rock and Roll War” which was to become a favorite of many Vietnam vets, and “The Wall” a song near and dear to me because of my early years behind the iron curtain. Both benefited from Rocket’s soaring guitar lines and Michaels’ imaginative keyboard work. Others include the title cut as well as “Do or Die”, “Sign on The Line” and “The Daily Blues”, although there isn’t a single dud on the on the whole album as far as I’m concerned. Overall the record conveyed the optimism and enthusiasm that we felt about our partnership with our new label IRS. Unfortunately IRS decided to switch distributors in the midst of “Rise & Shine’s” release and shortly thereafter sold the label altogether. Naturally we were disappointed under the circumstances, but that does not change the fact that it is one of our better records and that many fans who have discovered it agree.

Track list:

  1. LET'S DO IT ALL (J. Kay / R. Ritchotte / M. Wilk)
  2. TIME OUT (J. Kay / R. Ritchotte / M. Wilk)
  3. DO OR DIE (J. Kay / M. Wilk)
  4. RISE AND SHINE (J. Kay / M. Wilk)
  5. THE WALL (J. Kay/M. Wilk/R. Ritchotte)
  6. THE DAILY BLUES (J.Kay/R. Ritchotte/M.Wilk)
  7. KEEP ROCKIN' (J. Kay / M. Wilk)
  8. ROCK 'N ROLL WAR (J. Kay / M. Wilk / R. Ritchotte)
  9. SIGN ON THE LINE (J. Kay / M. Wilk / R. Ritchotte)
  10. WE LIKE IT WE LOVE IT (J. Kay / M. Wilk / R. Ritchotte)
  11. LONELY DREAMERS (J. Kay / R. Ritchotte)
  12. NOW AND FOREVER (J. Kay / M.Wilk / R. Ritchotte)
Get a Free CD slip case with every 4 CD order


  • 5117302
  • New


Shipping Information

  • Item Requires Shipping

Customer Reviews

Comment Total Reviews (0)

Write the First Review!

You must login to post a review.