Additional Images

Forgotten Songs and Unsung Heroes - CD


This CD will run out of stock soon and will not be reprinted. Order now! Exclusively distributed at

Original release date: 1972
Pricing: $11.99


My first solo album, as it’s title implies, is a collection of songs written by some of my influences (Hank Williams, Robert Johnson, etc), as well as tunes I’d written which were rooted in those influences. Aided by Penti “Whitey” Glan ,drums and Hugh O’Sullivan, keyboards, both of whom had been members of fine Canadian R&B bands called “The Rogues”, “The Mandela” and “Bush”, as well as Kent Henry and George Biondo from The Wolf. I recorded once again at “American” with Richie Podolor producing and Bill Cooper engineering. The result was one of the best sounding recordings I’ve been involved with. It has a wide, full and warm sound and contains some of my most personal writings. All in all I felt satisfied with this record and I still do.

Track list:

  1. MANY A MILE (P. Sky)
  2. WALK BESIDE ME (J. Kay)
  3. YOU WIN AGAIN (H. Williams)
  4. TO BE ALIVE (J. Kay)
  5. BOLD MARAUDER (R. Farina)
  6. TWO OF A KIND (J. Kay)
  7. WALKING' BLUES (R. Johnson)
  8. SOMEBODY (J. Kay)
  9. I'M MOVIN' ON (H. Snow)


  • 5117289
  • New


Shipping Information

  • Item Requires Shipping

Customer Reviews

Comment Total Reviews (0)

Write the First Review!

You must login to post a review.